Uncategorized

Kanye: the epitome of a big ego.

So I had a few different things I wanted to write about, but I know quite a few people who will have thoughts on this topic, and I didn’t want the link to the article to disappear. So….

When you think of a God (I don’t care which one so don’t go fighting over religions here and let me get to my point) you think of a leader, a creator, someone strong, and a slew of other characteristics. I bet that not one of you reading this thought Kanye West.

I have never liked Kanye. He’s put out decent music in the past but I cannot fathom what he believes he is. He believes that he himself is a God. (I’m sorry, what?!) But one of his latest interviews has me reeling.

Read it here. Then continue on with my post.

Now, as a child of a retired police officer and the wife of an army man, as well as having countless family members who have served in the military, I am rolling my eyes like nobody’s business.

Since when did being famous equate to being a cop or soldier?!!

Are you under gun fire? Or chasing criminals? Putting yourself in between life and death on a daily basis?!

I’m sorry, no.

I am not a judge mental person, however I laugh anytime I read anything this man says. For anyone, famous or not, to think that they are Godlike, is completely ignorant and stupid.

Has your songs saved a friend of yours, helped stop a war, or put a criminal behind bars? No.

Your money, your fame, your popularity is not a “plague,” Mr. West. And if it is, please bring me a case of fleas to infect myself with it. Sheesh.

3 thoughts on “Kanye: the epitome of a big ego.”

  1. He is sick, to think that he is better or that anyone else is better then God or even someone as simple as Nelson Mandela is just amazing to me. To believe that he is given his life for our town, city, state, or country, is just unbelievable to me. Yes we have had people stalk our entertainer and yes we have had people kill our entertainers. But just maybe (and I am giving you KENYE WEST the benefit of the doubt) that you do not understand that we have a lot of people in the US that does not understand what our Police officers go thought. It is not only one or two people that what to kill them, it is many!!!! As for our Military they just do not have many, they have Countries. As for Nelson Mandela he might of had many people that want to see him dead, but die at the age of 95 of natural causes. We have Military, Police Officer and Fireman lose their life’s everyday. And if God is whom you are comparing yourself to he gave his life for us. He just did not entertain us. He gave his life for us. Well just maybe KENYE you think you are so much better then any of our people who have gave their lives to protect us. I am thinking as a wife whom had to sit at home waiting for our men to come home from other counties, Who was protecting your ASS for 30 years. You are not just a little sick you are a lot sick. As far as I am concern you think we owe you something, when we are the people made you rich. If you were like any of are family members that did the job to make it a better country for us and not just for your pocket like YOU…. Nothing is owe to you. You have to earn it and that is why you are rich today. Not because you are God, Military, Police Officers or Firemen. You are like another entertainer. Just another person to me and many more!!!

    1. He is sick, to think that he is better or that anyone else is better then God or even someone as simple as Nelson Mandela is just amazing to me. To believe that he is given his life for our town, city, state, or country, is just unbelievable to me. Yes we have had people stalk our entertainer and yes we have had people kill our entertainers. But just maybe (and I am giving you KENYE WEST the benefit of the doubt) that you do not understand that we have a lot of people in the US that does not understand what our Police officers go thought. It is not only one or two people that what to kill them, it is many!!!! As for our Military they just do not have many, they have Countries. As for Nelson Mandela he might of had many people that want to see him dead, but die at the age of 95 of natural causes. We have Military, Police Officer and Fireman lose their life’s everyday. And if God is whom you are comparing yourself to he gave his life for us. He just did not entertain us. He gave his life for us. Well just maybe KENYE you think you are so much better then any of our people who have gave their lives to protect us. I am thinking as a wife whom had to sit at home waiting for our men to come home from other counties, Who was protecting your ASS for 30 years. You are not just a little sick you are a lot sick. As far as I am concern you think we owe you something, when we are the people made you rich. If you were like any of are family members that did the job to make it a better country for us and not just for your pocket like YOU…. Nothing is owe to you. You have to earn it and that is why you are rich today. Not because you are God, Military, Police Officers or Firemen. You are like another entertainer. Just another person to me and many more!!!

Leave a Reply

