Life, Opinions, Personal, Relationships, Thoughts, Uncategorized

New Developments in the Story of Our Life

To say the last few weeks have been a breeze, would be completely untrue. I started to feel completely out of control of my life. My job seemed to be annoying me more than usual, with major compassion fatigue setting in from dealing with clients and doctors who decided it necessary to always give me attitude. We had no idea when we’d be going back to Arizona, if it all, even though we haven’t been in almost a year. We were debating where we would live after our lease is up in July. I had to figure out where I was going to find $5000 to pay for braces. And a whole slew of other decisions that needed to be made.

But I can happily say that after a good crying session and some amazing talks with the love of my life, we’ve got it almost all figured out 🙂

We will be applying for on post housing this week. I am beyond excited for this! The housing we want is 600+ more square feet than the apartment we have now. It’s not a house, but more of an apartment, but they are newer and very updated. Plus, my love can basically walk to work! Which means not so many alarms every morning! Yay! It’s a 3-6 month waiting list, but totally worth it!

We haven’t fully decided when to go back to AZ, but we have it narrowed down to a month, so I’m happy.

We bought a new couch, mattress, and bed frame. So now friends and family have no excuses for coming to visit us 😛

Thanks to care credit, I’ll be able to finance my braces, which will definitely help with some insecurity issues.

Work is….well work. And is kinda up in the air. I’m happy where I am, but once we live on post, it’ll be a tough commute to make. So I have to think about that. But I have time.

So it may not seem like much, but there are a lot of aspects in the works that I am ecstatic about! There is still room for decisions on other things, but I feel much more at peace with life right now 🙂

Xoxo.

Leave a Reply

