blog, blogging, children, family, Glamour, Health & Fitness, Kids, Life, love, marriage, Opinions, parenting, People, Personal, Relationships, SAHM, The Struggle, Thoughts, Uncategorized, WAHM, Writing

My intentions for this blog

This has been a long time coming, but I’m truly excited about getting this thing off the ground again! I hope you’ll read through even though I know this is probably “the boring stuff” for you.

I’ve been wanting to take this blog and turn it in to something amazing but I just didn’t know where to start. There’s a TON of information out there about how to start a blog, so I’ve been sorting through it all! 

I’m finally on my way to purchasing my domain! I’m still debating which site to go through, so any suggestions or experience is very appreciated! 😉

I also have a million topics I’m wanting to cover, which leads me to the title of this post: My intentions for this blog!

I want this blog to be real for starters. I’m not a robot. I’m a mom, a wife, a human. 

I don’t want to come across as if I have my life together. Because let’s be real- I don’t. 

I want to talk about anything and everything. Things that actually matter for men, women, children, families, parents, single people, married people, divorced people…all of you! 

I want what I talk about to be relatable. Let’s be real. Seriously. 

I’m starting this receiving no financial incentive. I’m seriously doing this for me and for anyone going through the parts of life they don’t tell you about. 

One day, I hope someone reads one of my posts and says the thing I always find myself saying when I read other blog posts:

“This was exactly what I needed today.”

I am so excited for this journey and truly thankful to everyone who’s supported my blog this far! I wouldn’t have the motivation to do this without all of you! Know that you are loved and appreciated by me! Every view does not go unnoticed! I wish it would tell me the names of everyone who look at this page because I would send you a HUGE thank you every single time. 

I love writing and I always have. It makes me feel so amazing to have people actually care about what I’m writing and want to read it! So again, THANK YOU! 

Stay tuned for lots of updates and new posts! I’m hoping to post two to three times a week! And if there is ever anything you’d like to see me write about, do not hesitate to ask! I’m an open book! 

Leave a Reply

